Bosch India Limited India Leave Policy- Holiday list 2024

Bosch India Limited India Leave Policy

Leave Type Eligibility Accrual Encashment Maximum Carryover Notice Period Applicability
Annual Leave All employees 18 days per year Limited Up to 50% Not applicable
General Leave All employees 12 days per year No Up to 30% Not applicable
Sick Leave All employees Medical certificate required No No maximum Applicable, pro-rated based on remaining notice period
Maternity Leave Female employees 6 months (26 weeks) No No maximum Not applicable
Paternity Leave Male employees married for at least 2 years 15 days No No maximum Not applicable
Adoption Leave Employees adopting a child under 12 years 1 month (4 weeks) No No maximum Not applicable
Leave during Notice Period All employees Subject to manager approval Limited No maximum Pro-rated based on remaining notice period
Other Leaves Bereavement leave, casual leave, etc. As per specific policy Varies Varies Varies

Bosch India Limited India Holiday list 2024

Date Day Holiday
Jan 26 Fri Republic Day
Mar 25 Mon Holi
Mar 29 Fri Good Friday
Apr 11 Thu Id-ul-Fitr
Apr 17 Wed Ram Navami
Apr 21 Sun Mahavir Jayanti
May 23 Thu Buddha Purnima
Jun 17 Mon Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
Jul 17 Wed Muharram
Aug 15 Thu Independence Day
Aug 26 Mon Janmashtami (Vaishnava)
Sep 16 Mon Milad-un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Muhammad)
Oct 2 Wed Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
Oct 12 Sat Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi)
Oct 31 Thu Diwali (Deepavali)
Nov 15 Fri Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Dec 25 Wed Christmas Day
See also  Tata Steel Leave Policy- Holiday list 2024

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *