Larsen & Toubro Limited (L&T) Leave Policy- Holiday list 2024

Larsen & Toubro Limited (L&T) Leave Policy

Leave Type Duration
Annual Leave Up to 26 days (varies based on grade)
Sick Leave Up to 12 days
Maternity Leave 26 weeks
Paternity Leave 10 days
Adoption Leave 26 weeks
Leave during Notice Period Discouraged
Other Leaves Varies

Larsen & Toubro Limited (L&T) Holiday list 2024

Date Day Holiday Name Notes
Jan 14 Sunday Makar Sankranti National Holiday
Jan 26 Friday Republic Day National Holiday
Feb 11 Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Optional Holiday
Mar 4 Monday Maha Shivratri Optional Holiday
Mar 8 Friday International Women’s Day Optional Holiday
Mar 18 Monday Holi National Holiday
Mar 29 Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday
Apr 1 Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday
Apr 10 Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr National Holiday
Apr 14 Sunday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday Optional Holiday
Apr 21 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti Optional Holiday
May 1 Wednesday Maharashtra Day (Observed in Maharashtra only) State Holiday
May 9 Thursday Rabindranath Tagore’s Birthday Optional Holiday
May 23 Thursday Buddha Purnima National Holiday
Jun 5 Wednesday World Environment Day Optional Holiday
Aug 15 Thursday Independence Day National Holiday
Sep 5 Wednesday Teachers’ Day Optional Holiday
Sep 9 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi (Observed in Maharashtra only) State Holiday
Oct 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday National Holiday
Oct 24 Thursday Diwali (Govardhan Puja) National Holiday
Oct 25 Friday Diwali (Laxmi Puja) National Holiday
Oct 26 Saturday Bhai Dooj Optional Holiday
Nov 4 Monday Chhath Puja (Observed in Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh) Regional Holiday
Nov 14 Thursday Guru Nanak Dev Ji’s Birthday Optional Holiday
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas Day Optional Holiday
See also  Paternity Maternity Leave Rules DoPT

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *