American Express India Leave Policy- Holiday list

American Express India Leave Policy

Leave Type Duration Accrual
Annual Leave 20-30 days per year Variable based on employment category and years of service
Sick Leave Unlimited with doctor’s certificate Variable based on employment category
Maternity Leave 6 months (26 weeks) N/A
Paternity Leave 15 days N/A
Adoption Leave 12 weeks N/A
Leave Policy during Notice Period Limited or no accrual of new leave Accrued leave can be used
Other Leave Policy Bereavement leave, jury duty leave, volunteer leave, etc. Variable based on leave type

American Express India Holiday list 2024

Date Day Holiday Notes
Jan 26 Friday Republic Day National Holiday
Mar 25 Monday Holi Hindu Festival of Colors
Apr 11 Thursday Eid-ul-Fitr (Ramadan) Muslim festival marking end of Ramadan
May 23 Thursday Buddha Purnima Buddhist festival celebrating Buddha’s birthday
Jun 17 Monday Eid-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) Muslim festival of sacrifice
Jul 17 Wednesday Muharram Shia Muslim observance of Muharram
Aug 15 Thursday Independence Day National Holiday
Sep 16 Monday Milad-un-Nabi (Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday) Muslim festival celebrating Prophet’s birthday
Oct 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday National Holiday
Nov 15 Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday Sikh festival celebrating Guru Nanak’s birthday
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas Day Christian holiday celebrating Jesus’ birth
See also  Tata Motors India Leave Policy- Holiday list 2024

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *